top of page
Search
  • ravensintheattic

Bloodlust by Chloe Gorman

Like a leech, he drained me.

Slowly at first, until he cut a wound so deep the life cascaded from me like a tsunami.

Bleeding. Dying.


A husk was all that was left.

An empty casket.

A body devoid of a soul.


You have made me a vampire.

Reanimated the dead.

Feverishly I hunt for you.

Desperate for your taste on my tongue.

Kiss me in the dark before the morning sun burns my skin.


Chloe Gorman is a copywriter, aspiring poet & author. Her poetry and fiction leans towards romantic, dark and gothic themes. She has an MA in Professional Writing from Falmouth University for which she received a distinction and is as yet unpublished. 

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

wayward traveler by Linda M. Crate

rusted garden gate woven with ivy has secrets she'll never utter, but no one thinks to listen to the songs she sings subtle little reminders of where and how carefully to wander here; because there ar

Tell-Tale Ophelia by Juliette Sebock

Someone said I'll know love when my heartbeat changes, Becomes your-name-your-name-your-name And it did. Except, when it speeds up, Skips, Makes the sky go black, It's his-name-his-name-his-name-his-n

death's gate by Linda M. Crate

gray clouds drifting past tombstones sing an ancient song, and she stands by the gate in her black gown tattered like the pages of an old book beyond repair; her long raven hair dances in the wind wil

bottom of page